Meet Nicole Difelice!


000_0272I love interacting with students and having real conversations with most of my students.

Photo Credit: Jennifer Jasso

The Voice of the Warriors finishes up our staff introduction articles with one of Aloha’s new math teachers, Ms. Nicole Difelice who is also known as Ms. D.


Q: What attracted you to working at Aloha High School?

A: Aloha has an awesome sense of community. The first day I walked into the building, I felt a sense of warmth and peace that I hadn’t felt in a long time.

Q: What do you like most about coming to work every day?

A:  I love interacting with students and having real conversations with most of my students.

Q: Have you ever lived anywhere else besides Oregon?

A: Yes – New Jersey and Virginia. People are very friendly here compared to New Jersey. New Jersey is flat and humid, but it has amazing Italian food. The hardest part of adjusting was leaving my family.

Q: What is one word that best describes you?

A: Energetic.

Q: Do you have any odd or awesome hobbies or talents you’d like to share?

A: I play the piano and have since I was seven years old.

Q: Why did you want to work in education?

A: I wanted to bring math to life and show students how math is actually useful in life.

Q: What’s the most fulfilling thing about your job?

A: Seeing students hard work and determination pay off.

Note: Answers have been edited for length and/or clarity.

Leave a Reply!

