Meet Ca​an Zarozinski!


Zee Alrubaye

If you hadn’t heard, nearly 30 new warriors have joined the staff of AHS! So every Wednesday, Voice of the Warriors will introduce a new staff member right here on our website. Let’s get started with our second installment!

caan z new staff photo.jpg

Caan Zarozinksi, Dean of 10th and 11th Graders.*

I love making waffles, fly fishing, skiing, and riding bicycles.


Q: What attracted you to working at Aloha High School?

A: The warm and welcoming staff, the diversity of the student body, and Aloha’s rich history and community.

Q: What do you like most about coming to work every day?

A: Helping people and dreaming with students about their future possibilities.  

Q: Have you ever lived anywhere else besides Oregon?

A: I have not lived anywhere else, but I have been lucky to travel all over the world. Visiting different cultures and opening my eyes to the mysteries of the world is something I value deeply. It also makes me appreciate everything we have right here in Oregon.

Q: What is one word that best describes you?

A: Curious.

Q: Do you have any odd or awesome hobbies or talents you’d like to share?

A: I’m not sure if this is odd or awesome, but I love making waffles, fly fishing, skiing, and riding bicycles.

Q: Why did you want to work in education?

A: To help others and make the world a more peaceful, loving, democratic, and educated place.

Q: What’s the most fulfilling thing about your job?

A: Working with generous and selfless people, and helping students develop their minds.

Q: What’s the most amazing thing you’ve ever seen?

A: While raising my kids (a boy and a girl), I’ve had unpredictable and magical moments when I look at them and feel a combination of mystery, wonder, and pure love. It’s like seeing all the most beautiful things in the world at once.

While raising my kids (a boy and a girl), I’ve had unpredictable and magical moments when I look at them and feel a combination of mystery, wonder, and pure love. It’s like seeing all the most beautiful things in the world at once.

Note: Answers have been edited for length and/or clarity.

*Photo taken by Kiara Yin-Husband.

Leave a Reply!

